Alfred (Buck) Anderson

Vice President

Minister of Culture & Heritage

Alfred "Buck" Anderson has been married 39 years to his wife Sharron. They have two sons, one daughter, two grandsons, two grand-daughters, and four grand-dogs. He has lived and raised his family in Selkirk for 38 years, and has worked at the Manitoba Rolling Mills for 22 years.

He was elected to the Mills' bargaining committee for negotiating new labor contracts, and elected as union executive trustee. During that time Buck started up the Employees Assistant Program which is still in effect today.

He has 30 years of experience in the construction industry and is currently the Project Manager for Dawson Bay Limited, working on Northern Housing Projects.

Jack Park

Board of Director

Minister of Energy and Infrastructure
MMF Finance Committee Member
MMF Provincial HRD Committee Member
Co-Minister MMF Strategic Planning Steering Committee
Louis Riel Capital Corporation

This is Jack’s third consecutive term. Prior to being elected, he served on numerous boards within the MMF. Jack is the proud single parent of his only child Tabitha, and a proud Grandfather to 9 Yr old Skylar. Jack has been the Chairperson of the MMF Selkirk Local for seven years. He is also currently serving his second term as the President of the Manitoba Association of Friendship Centers, and he is also the Treasurer of the Selkirk Friendship Centre. Jack served five years in the Canadian Armed Forces and traveled to such places as Bosnia – Herzegovina and Fort Bragg, North Carolina, where he earned his American Parachutist Wings with the 82nd Airborne Division.

Mona Buors

MMF Minister of Metis Child & Family Services
MMF Associate Minister of Children, Youth & Families






Andrea McKay
- Coordinator

Rachel Hamilton
- Project Officer

Kelly Vivier
- Employment Counselor

Cherie Rose
- SND Clerk


Jade Norman

- CRO Clerk

Youth Department

Crystal Allard

- IMA Youth Coordinator

Community Justice



Metis Child & Family Support Services

Penny Fleming
- Metis Community Liaison Worker


Selkirk local office administrator

Tabitha Park


IMA Receptionist





St. Laurent Youth Resource Centre

Ainslie Martin

Local Advisory committee

Mr. Brad Blue
– Chairperson - LAC Chair
Florence Lamoureux
– Infinity Womens Secretariat Rep.
Mrs. Bev Webb
Beatrice Lucier
Mr. Winston McLeod
– Friendship Centre Rep
Patsy Hartog
Amanda Lucier
– Vice Chairperson

If you have any comments, suggestions
or updates please contact

Interlake Métis
Association Inc.

Box 390
St. Laurent, Manitoba
R0C 2S0
Toll Free: 1-866-317-3347
Phone: (204) 646-2706
Fax: (204) 646-4171

View Larger Map